Students Honored for Service

Students Honored for Service
Posted on 10/21/2015


On October 20, 2015, students were honored at Stephen Decatur High School's annual Presidential Awards ceremony. These students went well beyond the required hours for the Service Learning graduation requirement. We congratulate them on their awards, and we are very proud to have students in Worcester County embrace the spirit of volunteerism.  

Worcester County Teen Volunteer of the Year 2014

Zainab Mirza, pictured above with Del. Mary Beth Carozza and Superintendent Dr. Jerry Wilson

Gold Level Award Recipients (250+ hours)

Pictured at Top

Logan Figgs, Andrew Hoffman, Lindsay Jones, Victoria Kerkovich, Pat Miller, Malia Nichols, Cole Norman, Katelyn Norman, Rachel Prengaman, Darrien Ross, Logan Sackadorf, Ashley de Sampio Ferraz, Ben Short, Alli Shumate, Lucia Vicidomini, Ian Waggoner, Hailey Williams, Kevin Williams

Silver Level Award Recipients (175 - 249 hours)

Ryan Duncan, Carl Echols, Justin Hammond, Paige Hastings, Ben Kolarik, Brice Messick, Zainab Mirza, Madelyn Ortega, Zachary Pilarski, Rachel Thomas, Rachel Welton, Wade Wilkins

Bronze Level Award Recipients (100 - 174 hours)

Bernadette Atwood, Alea Aul, Tyler Birch, Hattie Brous, Hailey Brown, Maggie Bunting, Ethan Call, Emily Case, Jason Chrysanthis, Shane Cioccio, Emily Cook, Tyler Cook, Stella Cunningham, Kaitlyn Custer, Carrie Dortenzo, Reagan Dunham, Mattie Friedman, Paige Getchell, Logan Gordy, Erica Hall, Katie Hofman, Brennan Holloway, Gabe Jarman, Tyler Keiser, Brett Kim, Gabe Kim, Adam Kristick, Matt Kristick, Kolby Layton, John Liberto, Elizabeth Masters, Randall Mauldin, Laila Mirza, Jillian Mitrecic, Sara Mitrecic, Rebekah Nesbit, Eric Rimel, Sammi Schachter, Brody Shockley, Noah Shockley, Bailey Warren, Mattie Waterman, Katie Withers